Staff and Board

Prairie Public Broadcasting Staff

John E. Harris III, President & CEO
Jack Anderson, Director of Engineering
Ann Clark, Director of Development
Bob Dambach, Director of Television
John Gast, Director of Finance
Bill Thomas, Director of Radio

Prairie Public Broadcasting’s Board of Directors

Prairie Public is seeking enthusiastic, hard-working, dedicated people to serve on the Prairie Public Broadcasting Board of Directors. If you are interested in serving, please send a letter of interest. For more information, call Kirstin Lindbery at 800-359-6900 or email

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the corporation. Directors shall at all times be members of the corporation at the time of their appointment. They must reside within North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota or Canada, and be recipients of Prairie Public services. Terms of service are three years, with all directors eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Meetings are held four times a year in January, April, July and October. The locations alternate among Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, and Winnipeg. This is a volunteer position, but expenses, such as travel, lodging and food for corporate business, are covered by Prairie Public Broadcasting.

Ken Bull
Winnipeg, MB

Greg Dandewich (Treasurer)
Winnipeg, MB

Heidi Demars
Bismarck, ND

Paul Ebeltoft (Chair)
Dickinson, ND

Britt Jacobson (Secretary)
Park River, ND

Phyllis Johnson
Grand Forks, ND

Dick Kloubec
Fargo, ND

Karen Kreil
Bismarck, ND

Lisa Kudelka
Center, ND

Andy Maragos (Past Chair)
Minot, ND

Jerry Nagel (Vice Chair)
Lake Park, MN

Paul Nyren
Garrison, ND

John Petrik
Minot, ND

Devan Towers
Winnipeg, MB

Connie Triplett
Grand Forks, ND

Sarah Smith Warren
Warwick, ND


Ken Zealand (President of Prairie Public Manitoba)
Winnipeg, MB

John E. Harris III (President & CEO)
Fargo, ND

Prairie Public – Radio Council

Radio Council was established to allow the three partners in the service-Prairie Public, North Dakota State University, and the University of North Dakota – to be informed about the network’s progress and plans and to provide input to management. Six members are appointed by the partners of Prairie Public and serve terms at their discretion. The council also includes five members from the general public, nominated from the membership of Prairie Public by the Council and approved by the Prairie Public Broadcasting Board. Public Council members may serve two three-year terms.

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please be aware that we look for a diversity of members-in geographic location, interests, culture and so on. And—you should be a public radio listener. The Council meets four times a year, rotating among Grand Forks, Fargo, and Bismarck and occasionally other cities. Expenses are covered. To learn more or ask a question of the radio council, contact Prairie Public at 1-800-359-6900 or write to

Jeff Dick
Minot, ND

John E. Harris III ( President & CEO)
Fargo, ND

Murial Lippert
Williston, ND

Chuck Lura
Bottineau, ND

Joe Mocnik
Fargo, ND

Peter Morowski
Dickinson, ND

Paul Nyren (Chair)
Garrison, ND

Fred Remer
Grand Forks, ND


Prairie Public’s Television Community Advisory Board

The Television Community Advisory Board reviews the programming goals established by Prairie Public and the service provided, and advises the board of directors whether the programming and other policies of Prairie Public are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served.

Stephanie Blumhagen
Bottineau, ND

Rodney Haug (Chair)
Hawley, MN

James Kotowich
Winnipeg, Man

Molly McLain
Bismarck, ND

Carol Stevens
Fargo, ND

Craig Whippo
Dickinson, ND

Shopping Cart

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop


Shop NPR - a portion of your purchase benefits Prairie Public

Shop PBS