Prairie Public Broadcasting elects new board officers

Friday, November 12, 2010

Category: Corporate

November 12, 2010—The president and CEO of Prairie Public Broadcasting, John Harris, has announced that Howard Barlow was appointed chair of the non-profit television and radio network’s board of directors during its October board meeting. Barlow is a nonprofit resource specialist at Bremer Bank in Fargo.

Other appointments include Rich Becker, Grand Forks, as vice chair; Pat Berger, Grand Forks, as treasurer; and Dan Buchanan, Jamestown, as secretary. The non-profit network’s governing board also welcomed two new members. Rita Kelly, an administrator with the Bismarck Public Schools, and Deb Mathern, president of the Fargo Public Schools Credit Union, began three-year terms.

Other members of the board include Karen Ehrens, Bismarck, who is past chair; Rodney Biggs, Leslie Malcolmson, Reeh Taylor, and Ken Zealand of Winnipeg, Manitoba; Sharon Johnson and Andy Maragos, Minot; Dave Monson, Osnabrock; and Albert Samuelson, Bismarck.

Prairie Public Broadcasting’s board of directors is the governing body of the Fargo-based public broadcasting network. The board meets quarterly at locations across the Prairie Public broadcast area, and all meetings are open to the public. The next meeting will be in Bismarck on January 29, 2011.

Prairie Public Broadcasting is a non-profit television and radio network that provides a wide range of education, technology and entertainment services to communities, schools and individuals.


« Go Back