Prairie Public radio news team honored

Friday, April 4, 2014


April 4, 2014—Prairie Public Broadcasting’s radio staff has been honored with three 2014 Sevareid Awards from the Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association.

The network’s news department received a first place series/documentary award for “Minot: Rebuilding Dreams,” produced by Dave Thompson, and awards of merit in the investigative category for “Oil Patch Code Blue” produced by Todd Melby and in the spot news category for “Cavalier Flood” produced by Danielle Webster and Todd McDonald.

The Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association, formerly known as the Northwest Broadcast News Association, has hosted the annual competition since 1978 and is open to stations from North Dakota and surrounding states. The stories submitted are judged by broadcast peers from other states.

Prairie Public’s radio broadcasts are a service provided by Prairie Public Broadcasting in partnership with North Dakota State University and the University of North Dakota. Prairie Public provides public radio throughout North Dakota and worldwide via online streaming at


« Go Back