Home » Television » Our Minnesota Legacy Programs » Musicians » Trio Lorca

Trio Lorca

Trio Lorca is comprised of three distinguished music faculty members of St. Cloud State University in St. Cloud, MN. Their repertoire is widely varied, ranging from traditional Spanish folk songs to avant garde compositions, from adaptations of works from standard and contemporary repertoire to music commissioned specifically for this group. Performances by Trio Lorca are carefully programmed to be accessible to a wide range of audiences, full of variety and innovation, and yet maintain a sense of fun. Members include Catherine Verrilli, Soporano, Melissa Krause, flute, and Terry Vermillion, percussion.

Funding for online video streaming is provided by the Minnesota Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund

About the Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund

In 2008, Minnesota voters passed a landmark piece of legislation — the Minnesota Clean Water, Land, and Legacy Amendment — which provided funding to public television stations serving audiences in Minnesota. Its mission is to help preserve and document the treasures of culture, history, and heritage that make Minnesota special, and to increase access to the natural and cultural resources we all share. Click here for more information.

Production Funding Provided By