Home » Television » Our Productions On Demand » Prairie Musicians » 8th Street String Quartet

8th Street String Quartet

Masterpieces of the Classical and Romantic periods to cutting-edge contemporary works comprise this FM Symphony Orchestra quartets repertoire. The 8th Street String Quartet is the all-star ensemble of the principal string chairs of the Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra: Concertmaster Benjamin Sung and Assistant Concertmaster Jane Linde Capistran, violin; Tim Nelson, Principal Viola, and Elise Buffat Nelson, Principal Cello.

Funding for online video streaming is provided by the Minnesota Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund

About the Minnesota Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund

In 2008, Minnesota voters passed a landmark piece of legislation — the Minnesota Clean Water, Land, and Legacy Amendment — which provided funding to public television stations serving audiences in Minnesota. Its mission is to help preserve and document the treasures of culture, history, and heritage that make Minnesota special, and to increase access to the natural and cultural resources we all share. Click here for more information.

Production Funding Provided By