Skip to main content
The North Central Council for Educational Media Services

TheNorth Central Council for Educational Media Services (NCCEMS) is an non-profit organization dedicated to providing services, training, and access to quality educational media to educators in the Prairie region, as well as the community at large. The Council is comprised of representatives from Prairie Public, School administrators from around the region, and representatives from both the Northwest and Lakes Country Service Cooperatives in Minnesota. 

Board Members

  • Chris Bastian, Lidgerwood Public Schools - Elected Vice Chair of the NCCEMS in 2023.
  • Dr. Terry Brenner, Grand Forks Public Schools
  • Jeff Fastnacht, Bismarck Public Schools
  • Trudy Fraase-Wolf, Zeeland Public Schools
  • Dr. Rupak Gandhi, Fargo Public Schools
  • John Gast, Prairie Public Broadcasting
  • Dr. Robert Grosz, Fargo Public Schools
  • Tracy Hanzal, Hazelton/Moffit/Braddock Schools
  • John Harris, Prairie Public Broadcasting
  • Dr. Bruce Jensen, Northwest Service Cooperative
  • Josh Johnson, Valley City Public Schools
  • Michael Kaiser, Wahpeton Public School District
  • Jeremy Kovash, Lakes Country Service Cooperative
  • Jeff Manley, Leeds Public School - Elected Chair of the NCCEMS in 2023.
  • Rep. David Monson, North Dakota House of Representatives
  • Beth Slette, West Fargo Public Schools
  • Dr. Mark Vollmer, Minot Public Schools
  • Dr. Tim Wollenzien, Prairie Public Broadcasting

Contact Us

Phone: 701-239-7575