Skip to main content
Filer image

Prairie Public Broadcasting | Executive Staff

John E. Harris III, President & CEO

Jack Anderson, Director of Engineering

Ann Alquist, Director of Radio

Troy Davis, Director of Development

John Gast, Director of Finance

Barb Gravel, Interim Director of Television

Gail Widmer, Director of Gaming

Prairie Public Broadcasting | Board

Prairie Public is seeking enthusiastic, hard-working, dedicated people to serve on the Prairie Public Broadcasting Board of Directors. If you are interested in serving, please send a letter of interest. For more information, contact Shannon Rieman at 800-359-6900 or

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the corporation. Directors shall at all times be members of the corporation at the time of their appointment. They must reside within North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota or Canada, and be recipients of Prairie Public services. Terms of service are three years, with all directors eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Meetings are held four times a year in January, April, July and October. The locations alternate among Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, and Winnipeg. This is a volunteer position, but expenses, such as travel, lodging and food for corporate business, are covered by Prairie Public Broadcasting.

Alissa Adams
Fargo, ND

Matuor Alier
Fargo, ND

Cesareo Alvarez
New Town, ND

Judy Anderson
Winnipeg, MB

Nick Archuleta (Treasurer)
Bismarck, ND

Kjersti Armstrong (Past Chair)
Bismarck, ND

Carolyn Becraft (Chair)
Fargo, ND

Sandra Holmberg (Vice Chair)
Winnipeg, MB

Melissa Johnson (Secretary)
Williston, ND

Zachery King
Belcourt, ND

Megan Langley
Souris, ND

Scott Meyer
Grand Forks, ND

Scott Nelson
Grand Forks, ND

Lawrence Prout
Winnipeg, MB

Victoria Rae Teske
Lake Park, MN

Ex Officio Members

Ken Zealand
Winnipeg, MB

John E. Harris III (President & CEO)
Fargo, ND

Prairie Public Broadcasting | Community Advisory Board

The Prairie Public Community Advisory Board reviews the programming goals established by Prairie Public and the service provided, and advises the board of directors whether the programming and other policies of Prairie Public are meeting the specialized educational and cultural needs of the communities served.

If you are interested in serving on the Community Advisory Board, please be aware that we look for a diversity of members in geographic location, interests, and culture. To learn more, contact Prairie Public at 800-359-6900 or

Mike Benson
Fargo, ND

Ron Bratlie
Detroit Lakes, MN

Sam Jensen
Grand Forks, ND

Judy Larson
Lemmon, SD

Annette Mennem
Minot, ND

Susan Milender
Valley City, ND

Paul Nyren (Chair)
Garrison, ND

Vacant Position I

Vacant Position II

Vacant Position III

Vacant Position - NDSU Rep.

Ex Officio (Non-voting) Members

John E. Harris III (President & CEO) 
Fargo, ND

Prairie Public (Non-voting) Members

Chris Meissner
Television Program Manager

Erik Deatherage
Radio Program Manager